AlpacaGram 9.37 | AOA Election results are in

AlpacaGram 9.37
AlpacaGram 9.37June 1, 2022

2022 AOA Election Results

The 2022 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc. (AOA) election tabulation is complete.

The candidates elected, who will begin their new terms in July are:

  • Rhonda Deschner — Tierra Prometida Alpacas (TX)
  • Brian Houchin — Houchin Family Alpacas (IL)
  • Mary Miller — Aspen Alpaca Company (ID)

Please join us in congratulating these three newly-elected Board members.

There were a total of 519 valid ballots cast. To view the certified report of the election service, visit the 2022 election page on the website.

Thank you to all those who agreed to run in this year's election. Committing to three years of service in a national organization is not an easy decision and we truly appreciate all candidates for their consideration.

The 2022–23 Board of Directors will elect officers and announce them at the AOA Annual Meeting which will be held during the AOA National Education and Fiber Conference in Burlington, Kentucky, on July 16.

Special thanks to this year's Election Committee members: John Dana (3D's Alpacas), Chair; Jason Brehm (Rogue Suri Alpacas); Julie Butler (Morning Beckons Farm LLC); Barbara Coleman (Wings and A Prayer Alpacas); Hillary Devin (Shambalah Alpaca Ranch); Brian Smith (Plum Creek Alpacas); Barbara M Sodums (Shepherds Creek Alpacas), and Cory Wesson (Sopris Alpaca Farm).

And finally, thank you to outgoing AOA Board Members, Wendy Dittbrenner and Jeff Williamson. Your service to the industry and AOA during this time is truly appreciated.

Odin Falls AlpacasAOA Gold BenefactorsSkyline Alpacas

© 2022 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc.