AlpacaGram 10.12 | Board Candidates Announced

AlpacaGram 10.04
AlpacaGram 10.12March 22, 2023

2023 AOA Election Announcement

Please help us thank the members of the 2023 Election Committee: Barbara M Sodums (Shepherd's Creek Alpacas, LLC), Chair; Jason Brehm (Rogue Suri Alpacas); Julie Butler (Morning Beckons Farm LLC); Barbara Coleman (Wings and A Prayer Alpacas); Hillary Devin (Shambalah Alpaca Ranch); Jason Gill (Cotton Creek Farms); Steve Johnson (Paca Paradise Ranch), and Ray McMahan (Raynay Alpaca Farm, LLC). Their work and commitment to AOA is greatly appreciated by the Board of Directors, staff, and membership.

The Election Committee is proud to announce the following candidates for the 2023 Board of Directors election ballot:

  • Stacie Chavez — Sky Ridge Alpacas & Sheep (Oregon)
  • Susan E. Cosner — Rensoc Farm (Minnesota)
  • Jennifer Hack — Triple H Ranch (Colorado)
  • Sharon Milligan — Red Granite Ranch (Colorado)
  • Mike Walsh — Good Karma Ranch, LLC (North Carolina)
  • Scott Westberg — Pure Passions Farm (Ohio)

Petition Process Open

Additional candidates may be nominated if at least 43 AOA members with voting rights sign a petition and deliver it to the AOA Executive Director by April 17, 2023, at 5:00 p.m. CDT. Download the 2023 petition form on our website at

Voting in the Election

To vote in the upcoming election: you must be a paid member (Primary, Business, Corporate), at least 18 years old, and own at least 25% of a live AOA-registered alpaca. If you haven't renewed your membership yet, login and renew from your member dashboard. As a reminder, individuals, not farms, are AOA members. Spouses or partners must have their own memberships to be eligible to vote in the election.

We encourage everyone to take part in the election process!

Applewood Lane Alpacas, IncAOA Silver BenefactorsWest Penn Alpacas

© 2023 Alpaca Owners Association, Inc.